Carolinas Chapter of AACE

Thomas O'Connell, MD, FACE President Durham, NC
Orlin Sergev, MD, PhD, FACE Vice President / President Elect Summerville, SC
Michael Thomas, MD, PhD, FACE, ECNU Secretary / Treasurer Raleigh, NC
Leonard Lichtenstein, MD, FACE Immediate Past President Charleston, SC
Board Members:
Corey Berlin, MD Walterboro, SC
Donald Eagerton, MD, FACP, FACE Myrtle Beach, SC
Joseph Rand, MD, FACE, FACP Raleigh, NC
Douglas Robinson, MD, PhD, FACE Charlotte, NC
Eveline Waring, MD Charleston, SC
Alan Skipper CAE Executive Director

Carolinas Chapter/AACE
PO Box 27167
Raleigh, NC 27611
Phone: (919) 833-3836
Fax: (919) 833-2023
Web Site:

North Carolina Medical Society Staff
Alan Skipper CAE Executive Director
Nancy Lowe CMP Associate Director
Yesha Bell-Canaday Coordinator
Binta Watkins Coordinator

Upcoming Events and Registrations


2015 Carolinas AACE Annual Meeting
August 28-30, 2015
Omni Grove Park Inn Resort
Asheville, NC


AACE Clinical Practice Guidelines are systematically developed, evidence-based documents that assist practitioners about appropriate health care decisions

AACE Position Statements

AACE's Position Statements meet rigorous criteria before being published and utilized and serve as one of the worlds' most trusted sources


AACE continually strives to bring to the world definitive protocols, guidelines and discoveries which further and enhance the greater medical health of the general public.

Find an Endocrinologist

Find an Endocrinologist in your area by entering a ZIP code, or your city and state using our search feature.