Board of Directors

2014-2015 Officers

President: R. Mack Harrell, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU - Hollywood, FL
President Elect: George Grunberger, MD, FACP, FACE - Bloomfield Hills, MI
Vice President: Pauline M. Camacho, MD, FACE - Maywood, IL
Treasurer: Jonathan D. Leffert, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU - Dallas, TX
Secretary: Daniel L. Hurley, MD, FACE - Rochester, MN
Immediate Past President: Jeffrey I. Mechanick, MD, FACP, FACN, FACE, ECNU - New York, NY

Board of Directors (Expire 2015)

David S. H. Bell, MD, FACP, MB, FACE - Mountain Book, AL
Felice A. Caldarella, MD, FACP, CDE, FACE - Flemington, NJ
Jaime A. Davidson, MD, FACP, MACE - Dallas, TX
Edward S. Horton, MD, MACE - Brookline, MA
Howard M. Lando, MD, FACP, FACE - Alexandria, VA (†)
W. Reid Litchfield, MD, FACE, ECNU - Henderson, NV (†)
Sunil J. Wimalawansa, MD, PhD, MBA, FACE, FCCP, FACP, FRCP, DSc - New Brunswick, NJ

Board of Directors (Expire 2016)

Timothy S. Bailey, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU - Escondido, CA
Michael A. Bush, MD - Beverly Hills, CA
W. Timothy Garvey, MD, FACE - Birmingham, AL
Ved V. Gossain, MD, FACE, FRCP(c), MACP - East Lansing, MI
Robert R. Henry, MD, FACE - San Diego, CA
Janet B. McGill, MD, FACE - Saint Louis, MO
Farhad Zangeneh, MD, FACP, FACE - Sterling, VA

Board of Directors (Expire 2017)

Elise M. Brett, MD, FACE, ECNU - New York, NY
Vivian A. Fonseca, MD, FACE - New Orleans, LA
Anne L. Leddy, MD, FACE - Matthews, VA
Mark A. Lupo, MD, FACE, ECNU - Sarasota, FL
Vin Tangpricha, MD, PhD, FACE - Atlanta, GA
Aaron I. Vinik, MD, PhD, FCP, MACP, FACE - Norfolk, VA
Kathleen L. Wyne, MD, PhD, FNLA, FACE - Houston, TX

College of Endocrinology Members - 2015

President: Yehuda Handelsman, MD, FACP, FNLA, FACE - Tarzana, CA
President Elect: Alan J. Garber, MD, PhD, FACE - Houston, TX
Immediate Past President: Daniel Einhorn, MD, FACP, FACE - La Jolla, CA

Fellow-in-Training - 2015

Ricardo Correa, MD - Rockville, MD

Advisory Members - 2015

Gerard M. Doherty, MD, FACS - Boston, MA
Todd W. Frieze, MD, FACP, CCD, FACE, ECNU - Biloxi, MI
Jeffrey R. Garber, MD, FACP, FACE - Boston, MA
Dace L. Trence, MD, FACE - Seattle, WA
Sandra L. Weber, MD, FACE - Greenville, SC

Emeritus - 2015

Yank D. Coble, Jr., MD, MACP, MACE - Jacksonville Bch., FL

Parliamentarian - 2015

John A. Seibel, MD, FACP, MACE - Los Ranchos, NM

(†)Vice Parliamentarian


AACE Clinical Practice Guidelines are systematically developed, evidence-based documents that assist practitioners about appropriate health care decisions

AACE Position Statements

AACE's Position Statements meet rigorous criteria before being published and utilized and serve as one of the worlds' most trusted sources


AACE continually strives to bring to the world definitive protocols, guidelines and discoveries which further and enhance the greater medical health of the general public.

Find an Endocrinologist

Find an Endocrinologist in your area by entering a ZIP code, or your city and state using our search feature.